Memorial Officer: Phyliss Fisher


9/15/2017 – Please keep Liz and Roger Uphoff and their family in your prayers. Brian and Tori Uphoff’s little girl was born September 13, 2017 in Seattle WA. She did not breathe. Our heartfelt sympathy goes out to the family. Cards may be sent to Liz at 721 W 1st St, Minonk IL 61760-1409. Please keep Liz and her family in your prayers during this very difficult time.

04/10/2017 – Update Liz Uphoff’s husband, Roger, is doing great. She says he is like a 30 year old again. Praise God!

3/01/17 (Update 3/8/2017) –  It is with a heavy heart that I share this news. Jim and Kay Taylor’s son, Ryan, has passed away Sunday evening. Besides his parents and family, he is survived by his son Landen (8) and his daughter Kyndall (3). Ryan was only 39 years old. The services for Ryan Taylor are as follows: Visitation will be from 4-7 Wednesday evening at the Templeton Funeral Home in Paris, IL. The funeral will be Thursday at 1:00 at the same location. You can see his obituary if you go onto the web and type in Templeton Funeral Home. Please offer up a prayer for all of them as they struggle through this very difficult time. Cards can be sent to the Taylor’s at 519 LaSalle St., Paris, IL 61944-2227.

3/04/17 – Please keep Liz Uphoff and her husband, Roger in your prayers as Roger is still battling Heart Failure. They are going March 6th up to Mayo Cardiology Clinic for more tests. Pray that God will be them as they go through this difficult situation.

2/28/2017 – Amy Lou Bannon, wife of retired Postmaster, John Bannon, Golconda, passed away on Friday, Feb 27th. Visitation will be Friday, March 3rd from 5 pm to 9 pm at the Aly Funeral Home in Eddyville IL. Services will be at 1 pm Saturday, March 4th at the First Presbyterian Church in Golconda with visitatiion at the church from 11 am to 1 pm. Interment will follow at the IOOF Cemetery in Golconda.
Please keep John and his family in your prayers as they mourn the loss of Amy Lou.